University of Sydney

University Colleges and Facilities
(Sydney, New South Wales, Australia)

The University of Sydney operates a college system that provides students with an academic support system, recreational activities, and residences.

The following faculties are located in the different university campuses.

St. Andrew's College

St. Andrew's College has more than 200 students. It is a shared university college with a history spanning over 130 years. Its self-elected council governs all collegiate decisions.

St. John's College

St. John's College is another coeducational institution that was established in 1857. It provides academic assistance and housing to more than 180 students. It is the university's second-oldest college.

St. Paul's College

St. Paul's College is an all-male college. It provides academic assistance and a home-like environment to almost 200 young men. It is the university's oldest college.

The Women's College

The Women's College is open to women only. When it opened in March 1892, it only had four students. Since then, it has grown into the largest single-gender college in the university with almost 300 young women under its wing.

Sancta Sophia College

Sancta Sophia College is another women-only college. More than 150 young women are presently enrolled in the college.

Mandelbaum House

The Mandelbaum House was originally established as a Jewish college, but it now welcomes students of all faiths. Special Jewish dietary constraints are accounted for in its meals. It is just a walking distance to the Newtown Synagogue.

International House

The International House welcomes guests and students from all over the world, creating a mix of cultures unique to this college.

Wesley College

Wesley College provides coeducational housing for more than 200 university students.

Sydney University

I'm looking for: